All Metal Gear Solid Games Launching on Switch

Metal Gear Solid 2 3 HD
Picture: Konami

The Nintendo Direct of June 2023 gave fans a lot to look forward to for the future of the Switch. With a remake of Mario RPG, a brand new 2.5D Mario game, and more information on Pikmin 4, fans can rest assured that Nintendo has many plans lined up. One of the best Nintendo Direct announcements was the confirmation that Metal Gear Solid would appear on the handheld console. Actually, there is more than one Metal Gear Solid game coming! Here are all the Metal Gear Solid games launching on the Nintendo Switch.

Every Metal Gear Solid Game Coming to the Nintendo Switch

Nintendo Direct confirmed that the Metal Gear Solid: Master Collection Vol. 1 arrives on October 24, 2023. This collection will include Metal Gear Solid, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty, and Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater. Besides these heavy hitters, the package will include more classics such as Metal Gear and Metal Gear 2: Solid Snake — the entries that started and made the series famous.

The list goes on. The package will also include the NES versions of Metal Gear and Snakes Revenge. So, there will be 7 Metal Gear games coming to the Nintendo Switch in 2023.

The three mainline MGS games will be available separately in the Nintendo Eshop if you want to purchase them alone instead of the whole package. But it may be worth buying the Master Collection Vol. 1 as it will include bonus content such as digital graphic novels, screenplay books, strategy guides, and soundtracks!

Related: Who is Developing Metal Gear Solid: Snake Eater: Is It From Hideo Kojima?

Here is a summary of all the Metal Gear Solid games coming to the Nintendo Switch:

  • Metal Gear Solid
  • Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
  • Metal Gear
  • Metal Gear 2: Solid Snake
  • Metal Gear (NES version)
  • Snakes Revenge (NES version)

Metal Gear Solid 1 Vol. 1 Master Collection Trailer

Check out the official trailer from the Nintendo Direct below.

The Metal Gear Solid Collection Vol. 1 is set to release for the Nintendo Switch on October 24, 2023. The collection will also be released on Xbox Series X and S, PlayStation 5, and PC on Steam.

– This article was updated on June 21st, 2023

About The Author

picture avatar

Christian has been a writer of Attack of the Fanboy for eight months and has covered Shadows of Rose, Witcher 3, Wild Hearts, and Redfall; his favorite genre is Survival Horror. He has a business degree but felt the need to take his love for video games to the gaming community. Outside of writing, you can find him listening to all types of podcasts, especially Always Sunny Podcast and Morbid True Crime.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *