Who is Winning the ALGS Split 2 Playoffs? Results & Current Standings

Who is Winning the Apex Legends Global Series Split 2 Playoffs? Results & Current Standings

The Apex Legends Global Series Split 2 Playoffs see teams from around the world come together to battle it out for supremacy over four solid days of intense competition. Keeping track of the playoffs can be difficult since everything happens at such a fast pace, which is why we’ve put together this guide to help everyone keep track of which team is winning the Apex Legends Global Series Split 2 Playoffs and who is still in the fight.

Contents

Related: Best Legends to use for Team Deathmatch in Apex Legends

Which Team is Winning the Apex Legends Global Series Split 2 Playoffs?

Picture via EA

We’re into the second group stage now and Naked took the first round with a fantastic, strategic, and slightly risky match. 100 Thieves took the second round of the A vs B group stage in a finish that could have gone to anyone in a 1v1v1 fight to the death in a very small circle of the map. DARKZERO took the third round with a win that had the crows screaming and reacting like they haven’t been all day. A strong finish to a tough match.

At this point in the even, teams are purely concerned with getting enough points to enter the winner’s bracket. If they’re in the winner’s bracket, they can get advanced points over the other teams that will be fighting for scraps from the start of that stage.

ALGS Current Points & Standings

In the table below, we’ve listed each team playing in the Apex Legends Global Series Split 2 Playoffs and their points based on the games they’ve played so far.

Position Team Points
1 PULVEREX 61
2 LG CHIVAS 56
3 FNATIC 55
4 RIDDLE ORDER 47
5 TSM 44
6 GANBARE OTOUSAN 43
7 MOIST ESPORTS 41
8 ENTROPIQ 38
9 ELEMENT 6 36
TBA DARKZERO 36
TBA NAKED 36
TBA 100THIEVES 36
TBA ALLIANCE 35
10 DREAMFIRE 32
11 VEXED GAMING 31
12 SAF ESPORTS 26
13 FURIA 25
14 FAZE 24
15 PIONEERS 24
16 COMPLEXITY 24
TBA LEAVENOWITNESS 22
TBA FC DESTROY 21
TBA FIRE BEAVERS 20
TBA AURORA 18
17 MDY-WHITE 18
18 ACEND 17
TBA ATHXHVY 17
TBA OXYGEN ESPORTS 13
TBA BLVKHVND 13
19 OPTICS 13
TBA NORTHEPTION 12
TBA JLINGZ ESPORTS 10
TBA XSET 9
20 NOCTEM 8
TBA NRG 7
TBA REALIZE 7
TBA CRAZY RACCOON 7
TBA GLYTCH 6
TBA GONEXT 4
TBA ONIC ESPORTS 0

When Does the Apex Legends Global Series Split 2 Playoffs Take Place?

Image via Respawn Entertainment

The Apex Legends Global Series Split 2 Playoffs start at 10 AM BST/2 AM PT on July 13 and end sometime after 4 PM BST/8 AM PT on July 16. We’ve listed each main round and its starting time below so all fans can keep track.

  • Thursday, July 13
    • C vs D – 10 AM BST/2 AM PT
    • A vs B – 2:15 PM BST/6:15 AM PT
    • A VS C – 6:30 PM BST/10:30 AM PT
  • Friday, July 14
    • B VS D – 10 AM BST/2 AM PT
    • A vs D – 2:15 PM BST/6:15 AM PT
    • B VS C – 6:30 PM BST/10:30 AM PT
  • Saturday, July 15
    • Elimination Round 1 – 10 AM BST/2 AM PT
    • Winner’s Bracket – 2:15 PM BST/6:15 AM PT
    • Elimination Round 2 – 6:30 PM BST/10:30 AM PT
  • Sunday, July 16
    • Match Point Finals – 4 PM BST/8 AM PT

How to Watch the Apex Legends Global Series Split 2 Playoffs

The only places to watch the Apex Legends Global Series Split 2 Playoffs is on the official ALGS Twitch and YouTube channels. We’ll embed any livestreams we find in this section of the article. In the meantime, fans can subscribe to the official ALGS YouTube channel and Twitch channels to keep track of all livestreams of the event.

All Teams Groups & Seedings for the Apex Legends Global Series Split 2 Playoffs

Image via Apex Legends’ YouTube

Below, we’ve listed every team and their group and seeding for the Apex Legends Global Series Split 2 Playoffs. There are four main groups, AD, and each team has a different seed as is reflected below.

  • Group A
    1. Alliance (EMEA)
    2. DarkZero (NA)
    3. Onic (APACS)
    4. Fun123 (APACN)
    5. Gosu (SA)
    6. LeaveNoWitness (SA)
    7. Naked (APACN)
    8. NRG (NA)
    9. Aurora (EMEA)
    10. Ethernal (EMEA)
  • Group B
    1. XSet (NA)
    2. Northeption (APACN)
    3. ATHXHVY (SA)
    4. BLVKHVND (APACS)
    5. Fire Beavers (EMEA)
    6. Jlingz Esports (EMEA)
    7. Crazy Raccoon (APACN)
    8. Oxygen Esports (NA)
    9. 100 Thieves (NA)
    10. FC Destroy (APACN)
  • Group C
    1. Fnatic (APACN)
    2. Vexed Gaming (EMEA)
    3. Optical Gaming (NA)
    4. Fellas (SA)
    5. Dreamfire (APACS)
    6. MDY-White (APACS)
    7. TSM (NA)
    8. Acend (EMEA)
    9. Pulverex (APACN)
    10. Complexity (NA)
  • Group D
    1. Moist Esports (APACS)
    2. Noctem (SA)
    3. Pioneers (EMEA)
    4. Ganbare Otousan (APACN)
    5. Furia (NA)
    6. Faze (NA)
    7. Element 6 (EMEA)
    8. Riddle Order (APACN)
    9. 2R1C (EMEA)
    10. Luminosity (NA)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *